I've Got My Mind Set on Brew: a novel by Stephanie Jayne, Alcove Press. Cover Coming Soon

Coming April 9, 2024: 

I've Got My Mind Set on Brew: a novel by Stephanie Jayne

Penguin Random House  Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Bookshop.org  Indiebound.org  Goodreads

Pre-order from Love's Sweet Arrow and receive bonus swag!

A down-on-her-luck craft beer brewer and her privileged new boss clash as they work together to save a quirky brewpub in this enemies-to-lovers workplace romcom, perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon’s The Ex Talk


Kat Malone is left cash-strapped after a job loss and a bad breakup (pro never offer to pay living expenses for a freeloading poetry major) when she discovers a surprising new career craft beer brewer.

When the brewpub is sold, the new owner places his light-on-experience son in charge of the pub. Ryan is as basic as a pale lager and aims to turn quirky Resistance into a run-of-the-mill sports bar. Worse, he won’t consider Kat for the position of brewer’s assistant—the job she’d been promised by the previous owners.

Despite clashes between Kat and Ryan, he confides that Resistance is in financial trouble and that drastic changes will be needed if the pub has any hope of survival. Forced to collaborate, Kat realizes Ryan isn’t as bland as she assumed—he might even be exactly what she’s been craving.

But just as Ryan promises Kat a true partnership in the face of his father’s opposition, Kat is offered the opportunity of a lifetime. “Marrying the beer” used to be Kat’s only goal, but can she craft a brew for her life that allows her to have it all?

Fans of Kate Clayborn and Mariana Zapata will be raising a pint to this crisp, satisfying, slow burn romantic novel.

Praise for I’ve Got My Mind Set on Brew:


“Beer aficionados and romance readers alike will enjoy learning about the brewing process just as much as Kat does in this enemies-to-lovers romance.”
Library Journal

“A tart heroine with a bruised but stout heart clashes with her frosty yet frustratingly attractive new boss in this enemies to lovers workplace romance. Set in the world of craft brewing and rounded out with a diverse cast of characters against an authentic Chicago backdrop, Stephanie Jayne delivers a story that is delightfully informative, entertaining, and as satisfying as a perfectly poured pint.”
—Melonie Johnson, USA Today bestselling author

“Chicago's craft beer scene comes vividly to life in this unique enemies to lovers workplace romance. Stephanie Jayne showcases the trials and tribulations of making ends meet, following a new path, and unexpectedly falling in love.”
—Danielle Jackson, author of Accidentally in Love

“Hop into a refreshing romcom where opposites attract, romance bubbles, and redemption rules the day. Kat and Ryan’s relationship trajectory is fun to watch unfold against a sensitively written backdrop of supporting characters.”
—Jennifer Bardsley, author of Sweet Bliss

Stephanie Jayne author image: holding sticker Read More Romance
.